SPL Hand Coloured Rare Book Collection Featuring Norman R Bobins

If you would like to get in touch, please feel free to contact: email hidden; JavaScript is required

Chronologie des Empereurs Ottomans.

[Smyrna: n.d. ca.1852].
Atabey 1198; Blackmer 1886.
[Smyrna: n.d. ca.1852].

FIRST EDITION. Folio, 19th-century 3/4 red morocco, re-backed, gilt rule and a crown in gilt to upper board. Arabic device to lower board. Boards are rubbed and worn. Lithographed French and Turkish titles, two litho tables, and thirty-one hand-coloured lithographed plates with captions in both languages. Coloured plates in order: 1. Sultan Osman Khan Ghazi I. 2. Sultan Orkhan Khan Ghazi I. 3. Ghazi Sultan Mourad Khan I. 4. Ghazi Sultan Yldirim Baiezid Khan I. 5. Ghazi Sultan Muhammet Khan I. 6. Sultan Mourad Khan II. 7. Ghazi Sultan Muhammed Khan II (Conquerant). 8. Sultan Baiezid Khan II. 9. Ghazi Sultan Selim Khan I. 10. Sultan Suleyman Khan I. 11. Ghazi Sultan Selim Khan II. 12. Sultan Mourad Khan III. 13. Ghazi Sultan Muhammed Khan III. 14. Sultan Ahmed Khan I. 15. Sultan Mustapha Khan I. 16. Sultan Osman Khan II. 17. Ghazi Sultan Mourad Khan IV. 18. Sultan Ibrahim Khan I. 19. Sultan Muhammed Khan IV. 20. Sultan Suleyman Khan II. 21. Sultan Ahmed Khan II. 22. Ghazi Sultan Mustapha Khan III. 23. Sultan Ahmed Khan III. 24. Sultan Mahmoud Khan I. 25. Sultan Osman Khan III. 26. Sultan Moustapha Khan III. 27. Sultan Abdul-Hamid Khan I. 28. Sultan Selim Khan III. 29. Sultan Mustapha Khan IV. 30. Ghazi Sultan Mahmoud Khan II. 31. S.M.I. Le Sultan Abdul Medlid Khan.